Click the contributor’s name to read their submission to the inquiry, where consent was given to publish.

Argyll and Bute Council (Officer Response)

Association of Colleges

Barrow in Furness Borough Council

Blackpool Borough Council

Centre for Cities

Centre for Cross Border Studies

Comhairie nan Eilean Siar

Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA)

Cornwall Council

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Local Enterprise Partnership

Copeland Borough Council

Coventry City Council

Cumbria County Council

Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council

Durham County Council

Easy Ayrshire Council

East Border Region

East Dunbartonshire Council

East of Scottish European Consortium

East Lancashire Chamber of Commerce

East Midlands Chamber

English Intermediate Bodies Network

Equality and Human Rights Commission

ESRA & National Council for Voluntary Organisations

Federation of Small Businesses

Give Us a Chance

Glasgow City Council

Greater Lincolnshire Local Enterprise Partnership

Greater London Authority

Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Highlands and Islands Scottish European Partnership

Highlands Council

Humber Local Enterprise Partnership

Industrial Communities Alliance

Institute of Economic Development

Joseph Rowntree Foundation

Kent County Council

Key Cities Group

Lancashire County Council

Lincolnshire County Council

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority and Liverpool City Region Local Enterprise Partnership

Local Government Association

London Councils


Merthry Tydfil County Borough Council

Midlothian Council

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Norfolk County Council

North Ayrshire Council

North East Brexit Group

Northern Ireland Local Government Association

Orkney Islands Council

Perth and Kinross Council

Plymouth City Council

Portsmouth City Council

Preston City Council

Prince’s Trust

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council

Scottish Cities

Scottish Council for Voluntary Associations

Sheffield City Region

Shetland Islands Council

South Ayrshire Council

South Lanarkshire Council

South Tyneside Council

Sunderland City Council

Telford and Wrekin Council

Tees Valley Mayoral Combined Authority

Torbay Development Agency

Torfaen County Borough Council

Trades Union Congress

University of the Highlands and Islands

Wales Council for Voluntary Action

Wales Trades Union Congress

Warrington Borough Council

Welsh Government

Welsh Local Government Association

West Dunbartonshire Council

West of Scotland European Forum

West Yorkshire Combined Authority / Leeds City Region Local Enterprise Partnership